Adelina F Gtt
map-marker Los Angeles, California

Not happy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Did not revive merchandise on my progressive leasing. Still wanna see what is going to be done in the matter
View full review
Dhara Mor

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Problems with my purchase and the store is being difficult

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Trouble starting, brake won't lock in place,seat won't stay where you set it, and mower deck pulley making a noise
View full review

User's recommendation: This is still a good program to deal with

Flynn R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Abysmal Support

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Progressive Leasing - Abysmal Support

It's 2023, and this company doesn't allow you to change your primary payment card online? It doesn't even have an online chat feature?

No ability to send online message or email? When I called, twice, the recording cut out to a ringing tone and then nothing. No one answered and no one responded. I sat by the phone on speaker to see if it was just a terrible hold system, but after 4 minutes the call was ended [and it was not a disconnection from my end].

I find it absolutely asinine that I have to CALL in order to just change my primary card that payments are withdrawn from.

There's zero excuse for it in this day and age. I'm going to avoid using Progressive Leasing like the plague from now on. Figured it was easy and worth it to break down into smaller payments without credit cards, but after the amount of frustration I've had dealing with just trying to switch my primary card is absolutely ridiculous and horrible customer support and service.

I still haven't been able to reach anyone and the crap website coding doesn't let me switch the primary card, even when payments aren't pending. I'll be sure to let everyone I know not to do business with Progressive Leasing.

View full review
Pros:
  • Convenient
  • Quick approval
Cons:
  • Website
  • Customer service
  • Phone system

Preferred solution: For better customer service and a website that actually works.

User's recommendation: Absolutely not

Featured
Anonymous
map-marker Anderson, Indiana

Not satisfied!

Progressive Leasing - Not satisfied!
Progressive Leasing - Not satisfied! - Image 2
Progressive Leasing - Not satisfied! - Image 3
The leather just doesnt seem to be smooth out enough, the pillows are like bubbles and not smooth . I dont have the comfort of being a firm setting Ive been trying to get a hold of you all for the last 3 months about this issue. I was told that I didnt have the right information so iam doing this all again
View full review

User's recommendation: Really take a goo set and feel the merchandise.

Linda T Kxo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Payment arrangement

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Combine payments Trying to make better payment arrangements. Need payments to be reduced and combined.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great customer care
Cons:
  • Communication

Preferred solution: Payment reduction and combined.

User's recommendation: Great products

Carlo M Rei

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Approve me then denied me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Made me go through an entire approval took my money $164 then the store called to tell me you then denied the order. You still.

Havent given me my money back so I need it . And why is it impossible to find an email ? People work all day and cant talk on a phone.

You approved my lease took my payment $164 and then the store told me you denied it and Id see a refund in 2 days. Idk why you approved it made me go through that process then denied it.

Id like my money back heres the receipt

Begin forwarded message:

From: Progressive Leasing

Date: February 18, 2024 at 1:32:26 PM EST

To:

Subject: Your payment receipt - Progressive Leasing

Reply-To: Progressive Leasing

Progressive Leasing Lease ID:

February 18, 2024

Thanks for your payment!

We're processing your initial payment of $164.39

It may take up to 5 days for the payment to post to your account.

Your lease payment

Payment Amount$150.99

Taxes+ $13.40

Total payment$164.39

Payment Method

Total paid to date$1.09

This is the total amount paid so far including tax and was accurate when sent.

Remaining 12 month lease-to-own total$1,569.34

Remaining total includes all remaining standard payments plus any past due amount, if any, and excludes tax.

View your lease-to-own agreement online

You can use our website or mobile app to see the details of your lease agreement, make one-time payments, find places to shop, and more.

Apple Mobile App DownloadAndroid Mobile App DownloadYou can cancel your lease-to-own agreement at any time without penalty by calling our customer support team at (877) 898**** Monday through Friday between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm MT or Saturday between 8 am and 4 pm MT.

CONFIDENTIAL: This email, including attached files, may contain confidential information and is intended only for the use of the individual to which it is addressed.

If you are not the intended recipient, disclosure, copying, use, or distribution of the information included in this email is prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please notify the sender of the error and delete the message.

Privacy Policy

This email was sent to:

Prog Leasing, LLC, 256 West Data Dr, Draper, UT 84020

20-0752

View full review
Loss:
$164
Cons:
  • Everything that sounded great was pulled from under me for nothin

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Use another company

Tanya F Ody

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancelled lease

I cancelled my lease on January 9th 2024. I was charged $178.23 on Feb 5th 2024 that I did NOT authorize. I would like to be refunded for this charge to my account please. Thank you.
View full review
Loss:
$178
Cons:
  • Cricket

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do NOT use this company! They took MY money by using my account number and routing number they had from over a year ago when I did business with them and bought a cell phone so they must have kept it and had it in film!!?? They tried taking it over 3X from my debit card because it alerted me through my email but was unsuccessful because I had lost my debit card so I had a replacement debit card. They then took it upon themselves fraudulently without my permission and took it out of my account illegally.m after j had already closed the account over a month prior too!! Shame on you!!!!!

Delinda Hja

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Seattle, Washington

I want you to go to call me back in the morning at 11:30 so I can get my money back

Progressive Leasing - I want you to go to call me back in the morning at 11:30 so I can get my...
I just want my money back that's all I'm asking I already did everything yesterday I was supposed to so just give me my money back then everything's fine and I want to worry about this anymore that's all that's all I'm asking so give me a call back at 11:30 a.m. so yeah guys give me a call back at 425-321-**** thanks bye
View full review

User's recommendation: And take it off auto pay if you guys will keep screwing up my account

Jess N Wfw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Indianapolis, Indiana

Payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cannot get through to the customer service phone number. It keeps hanging up after it asked me if I want English or Spanish.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Brenham, Texas

Canceling

It is a dam shame period I don't want to keep going back over I was destroyed in all this and disappointed never us again
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Canceling

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I got 3 items ice box stove on 1/1/23 dryer worked one time would not work so I got plug And breaker paying money not believing it is dryer cause it's new the Lowe's store treats me bad I tried to tell them the delivery man changed plug on dryer and they set it up no I was treated as a liar and I could not see return dryer I had to return all well ok
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't do it a lowes

Jason Z Dcz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Coatesville, Pennsylvania

Long wait times lead to Item going OOS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
i already have a lease going and another 875 to use. i tried to place an order on 10/23/2023. Well now for some reason when i went to use my lease it said i need to call and verify information. After being on the phone for over an hour ther item was no longer able to be reserved an had sold and wont be available when i need it by. I am now getting ready to return the other item i have a lease on oncew this is sent .
View full review
Jonathan M Zhz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Trying to get help with paying my bills.

Been trying to call your main customer line for 2 days about payment and it's saying u guys are closed pretty upset if u could have some one contact me be great
View full review

Preferred solution: Some one to call me or answer phone

Resolved
Maple W Zvk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: BBY01-8067****0947

Progressive Leasing - BBY01-8067****0947
Updated by user Dec 26, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Progressive provided a number to the mfg, who sent a replacement part at no charge..

Original review Dec 11, 2023
I purchased a smoker that has stopped working..still owe and no one wants to help..Contacted the manufacturer..no resolution, contacted the seller, no resolutions, contacted Prog customer service...no resolution, given two option, take a pic of the product, send to you., no reply, called again and was told to send a notarized letter detailing the problem again..this is utterly ridiculous...no one wants to help.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Orlando, Florida

Identify theft

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My daughter and her husband fraudulently leased a vehicle from your company with my credit information. Attempted to contact you a million times and got a busy signal and hung up on! This has caused my credit score to drop because I closed all my bank accounts and no funds were being paid. Ive received many emails requesting payment but my accounts are closed and no funds can be taken! Filed a police investigation. Deplorable customer service!
View full review

User's recommendation: Answer the damn phone

1 comment
Guest

any word back on the company?

Michael P Tif

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My wofepasses away from covid my world come tumbling down

I.have lease from progressive leasing I lose.my wife to covid. Everything financebased comes tumbling down on me.

So I was forced to file bankruptcy and our trust worthy company was listed in the process not by me but by my attorney. Everything discharged but somehow this account was sold.to a collection agency which is against the law after Everything was discharged and they put it on my credit report as in collections when in fact it was wiped away when my filing wasdischarged!

So looks like i.gonna have to.sue them for selling my account that was dismissed on the record and now falsely filed as a.collections account.

SEE YOU.IN COURT EVEN THE JUDGE SAID WHAT YOU DID WAS ILLEGAL!

View full review
Loss:
$6500
Cons:
  • Everything about you

Preferred solution: The collections notice off my credit and a letter stating so. You ruined my credit score with your ***

User's recommendation: Don't lose a loved one and fall into financial hardship

5 comments
Guest

What did you lease/rent through this company?

Guest

if this was a secured line of credit. Then the debt was listed and then renewed when the bankruptcy was discharged. I can only tell by the name of the company, You must surrender the thing that secured the debt, or payments must begin,

Guest

On what planet do you think your credit score isn’t ruined way more by your bankruptcy? That bankruptcy will stay on your credit report for 7-10 years.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2437913

Because they just posted the account this past month on my credit report My number was climbing and that account was entered into the case and they sold it to a collections agency after the fact.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2437913

I'm two years in and I'm doing everything right on my own but that account is the same account that was dismissed by a judge so it was dead and they illegally sold it to a collection agency.

View more comments (4)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article